At the final meeting of the year, the Western Pennsylvania Mushroom Club presents awards to members for service during the year. The 2014 Award Recipients are:

Outstanding Service Award – 2014 – Martha Wasik.

The Outstanding Service Award is awarded to one individual who in the year has performed signal service to the WPMC. In appreciation for exceptional service and hard work in designing layout and editing the clubs newsletter over past year and for designing all the publicity material for the Lincoff foray.

President’s Award – 2014 – Michael Yeh.

The President’s Award is awarded to an member whose service has contributed service to the President’s term. Both the website and the newsletter need a constant supply of good quality photographs. This year Michael Yeh has provided many of those images. You can see some of his work in photo albums that are in the Species list walk reports, Lincoff foray photo album and the photo contest.

Thank you to both of our award recipients for their contributions to the club this year. We would also like to wish Michael Yeh good luck in his new job in Long Island, NY.